AN INTERMISSON AND THE INTRODUCTION OF AVIN FAE

Welcome back, ladies and gentlemen! For those of you just now tuning in, my name is Madi Leigh and I am NOT a best-selling author! Shocking news, I know, but we’ll get through it together.

A lot of you may have come here because you read the semi-troubling Author’s Notes that were posted after the epic conclusion of Lady of the Seraphs. To be fair, I realize dropping the ‘h’ word (hiatus) isn’t exactly the most reassuring thing to read after ending things on such a high note, but please believe me when I say it’s necessary and I definitely haven’t abandoned the Verdantian Chronicles in any way, shape, or form.

In fact, I’ve already started editing the very first story in the series. Even more exciting, I’m already eight chapters in.

So I figured while I continued editing and rehashing one story, I might as well give you something else to occupy your time with until I finish. Just to keep up the momentum, if you will.

And that something else is my original novel called Finding Fae. It’s a story that chronicles the amazing adventure of Avin Fenn as he navigates the magical world equipped with a leather jacket, a broadsword, and an almost-mute wizard. Interested? I knew you would be. The first two chapters are already uploaded and more are on the way. Click the link and give it a chance! Make sure to leave a review to let me know you stopped by too!

Thank you guys so much for your continuous support in this endeavor. Your reviews have encouraged me to reach this point and I’m so excited to share every project with you all. In case you guys have any questions, comments, or concerns, I can be reached here through the “Contact” option or you can hit me up on Twitter, @ReallyMadiLeigh. Until then, happy reading!

Can we pop the champagne now?

Leave a Reply

