INTRODUCTIONS ARE IN ORDER

Hello! My name is Madi Leigh and I am NOT a best-selling author.

But I’m trying to be.

This is my blog. I’m your average neighborhood twenty-something who loves all things reading, chocolate, dogs, and music. They’re pretty average interests for a pretty average person, but I hope my writing is anything but.

I live with my long-term boyfriend (known from now on as BLT — Boyfriend Long-Term) in good ol’ Atlanta, Georgia with our three kids. Dog-kids, that is. In reference to the picture below, from left to right we have Salt Mine, ‘Noxious, and Golden Child (note: these are not their real names, but nicknames that capture their personalities perfectly).

IMG_3390

A lot of you know me by my pseudonym Mad Ink, author of the Verdantian Chronicles, a series detailing the journeys of one girl who can travel to any fantastic world at her will, usually choosing places that most of us have only read about in our favorite novels. This girl has been one of my chief inspirations throughout the hardships I’ve faced within writing and my life outside of it. She has given me the opportunity to show the wonderful people that read my stories what I have to offer them, and in turn, what I can show the rest of the world.

With her, I can embark on a brand new adventure. Not only do I want to expand the Verdantian Chronicles, but I also want to launch my debut original novel called Avin Fae Hunts Harpies. To do this, I decided it was necessary to start a blog to help my readers (and myself) keep track of all of my updates and a few other things in between. This blog is basically a directory that will help you figure out where you want to go and what you want to read. I hope you enjoy it!

So this is… kind of it for now. When the latest installment of the Verdantian Chronicles is complete, I hope you guys will come back to check this site to find out where to go next. In the meantime, happy reading!

Leave a Reply

